Pluie Fine

Release date: 
Sunday, November 25, 2012

pluie fine is the result of several exchanges of recorded material shared between Cremaster and Angharad Davies, from 2010 to 2012. Each piece has been built up from multiple transformations passing slowly back and forth between the musicians evolving into a music that inhabits a common space and vision.

Angharad Davies (violin) and Cremaster consisting of Alfredo Costa Monteiro (electro-acoustic devices, speakers, electric guitar) and Ferran Fages (feedback mixing board,  electro-acoustic devices). Composed, recorded & assembled between september 2010 and july 2012 in Barcelona. Violin parts recorded by Kostis Kilymis on March 2012 in Oxford.

Music category: